Chris Hillman Irving City Manager


Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Dan Hill, Chris Hillman, Dana Jurick, Hal Macartney, Kris Nygaard, Craig Pearson, Brian Stump, Scott Tinker and Robie Vaughn to the Technical Advisory Committee to the Bureau of Economic Geology at The University of Texas at Austin (UT) for terms at the pleasure of the Governor. Vaughn has been designated as presiding officer of the Committee. House Bill 2, passed by the Legislature during the 84th Legislative Session, created the Advisory Committee and appropriated $4.47 million to UT for the purchase and deployment of seismic equipment, maintenance of seismic networks, and modeling of reservoir behavior for systems of wells in the vicinity of faults. The Committee will advise the Bureau of Economic Geology on the use of the funding, including the TexNet Seismic Monitoring Program and collaborative research relationships with other universities in Texas, and on the preparation of a status report to the Governor and Legislature.

“Serving on this Panel will help with communication flow to our directly impacted residents and businesses and help ensure that their questions and thoughts continue to be at the forefront of the discussion.” said Chris Hillman.

Chris Hillman of Irving is city manager for the City of Irving. He is a member of the International City/County Management Association and the Texas City Management Association. Hillman received a Bachelor of Arts and Master of Public Administration from Brigham Young University.

To learn more about the TexNet Seismic Advisory Panel, please visit:



Print Friendly