Presented by Irving ISD

IISD Logo 185  286 SmallDr. Jose Parra and Crystal Scanio, ISF executive director, were on hand during the administrators’ meeting on May 19 to recognize the campuses with the highest attendance gain from the previous school year for the fifth six weeks. As an incentive to help reach the district’s goal of a 97 percent attendance rate, the Campus Operations Department and its Attendance Success Initiative partnered with the Irving Schools Foundation to grant a $250 award to the campuses.

The campuses recognized for the fifth six weeks were: 

  • Clifton Early Childhood School – Principal, Leigh Anne McNeese
  • Davis Elementary School – Principal, Tanji Towels
  • Johnston Elementary – Principal, Tina Richard
  • Crockett Middle School – Principal, Raymond Edwards
  • Lamar Middle School – Principal, Joe Moreno
  • Barbara Cardwell Career Preparatory Center  – Principal, Deeadra Brown
  • MacArthur High School – Principal, Dan Cummings
Print Friendly