Presented by City of Irving

FEMA Announces Individual Assistance

Dallas County residents, including those in Irving, who were affected by the floods between May 4 and June 19 can apply for financial relief through the Texas Division of Emergency Management and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).

Dallas County was added to the Disaster Declaration for Individual Assistance. Residents have three options to submit their application:

  • In person: From 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. July 1 and 2 at Heritage Senior Center, 200 S. Jefferson St.
  • Over the phone: By calling the emergency call center from 6 a.m. to 9 p.m. CST at (800) 621-3362, or for the hearing impaired, (800) 462-7585.
  • Online: Residents also can register online through July 28 at

Disaster assistance is available for Irving residents who do not possess flood insurance or who may be underinsured. Assistance includes

  • Grants for rental assistance or temporary housing.
  • Grants for home repairs not covered by insurance
  • Grants for disaster-related needs not covered by insurance such as medical, dental, funeral, personal property, vehicles, moving and storage
  • Low-interest disaster loans from the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA).

Irving residents seeking federal aid for damage claims should prepare the following information when applying for assistance:

  • Contact information: Name, address, phone number and social security number.
  • Insurance information.
  • Damage information: Date of the damage and a description.
  • Gross income.
Print Friendly