Badge - 2008 electionEarly Voting Begins TODAY!

Early voting begins today for City of Irving municipal elections. The Greater Irving-Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce urges you to get out and vote in this important election.

Early voting begins on April 28 and ends on May 6. Election Day is May 10. 

Early Voting Times & Dates

Monday, April 28th – Saturday, May 3: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 4: 1:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Monday, May 5 and Tuesday, May 6: 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Early Voting Locations

Valley Ranch Library

401 Cimarron Trail

Irving, TX 75063

Irving   Arts Center3333 N. MacArthur Blvd

Irving, TX 75062

Irving   City Hall 825 W. Irving Blvd.

Irving, TX 75060

Click here for a map of all early voting locations in Dallas County. If you are registered to vote in Dallas County, you may vote at any of these locations during early voting.


Irving Mayor                  Beth Van Duyne 
                                         Herbert Gears 

City Council Place 3      Dennis Webb 
                                         Billy Hickman 

City Council Place 5       Rose Cannaday 
                                         Oscar Ward

Irving ISD School           Steven Jones(unopposed)
Board (Place 1)         

Irving ISD School           Nell Ann Hunt 
Board (Place 2)               Garrett Landry 

Irving ISD School           Randy Necessary (unopposed) 
Board (Place 6)        

Candidate Information 

Click here for information on candidates for Irving Mayor and City Council.

Click here for information on candidates for Irving ISD School Board.

Voter ID Information

Under Texas law, voters are required to present an approved form of photo identification in order to vote in person in all Texas elections.

For more information on Voter ID requirements, click here.

Print Friendly