More than 500 people are expected to attend the 16th Annual Transportation and Infrastructure Summit that will be from Aug. 6 to 9 at the Omni Mandalay Hotel in Las Colinas.

To start the event, three local mayors–Oscar Trevino of North Richland Hills, Cary Wacker of Sherman and Brian Loughmiller of McKinney–will lead the First Annual Bike Ride at 7 a.m. Aug. 6 along Campion Trails. Speakers are scheduled from 14 states and eight countries.

Among those participating in the summit are Rep. Joe Barton, Fort Worth Mayor Betsy Price, Rep. Linda Harper Brown, Phil Wilson of TxDOT, Jess Oliver of DART, Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins, Victor Vandergriff of the Texas Transportation Commission and Irving City Council member John Danish, who also chairs the DART board.

Print Friendly