It may have been a cold winter night on May 2, but the spirit inside of the 101 year old Heritage House was warm and exciting as the installation of the new Irving Heritage Society board took place.  During the general business meeting, current Heritage Society President Chris Wallace provided the presidential review of the year of the many activities held and recognized members going off of the board.  City councilman Roy Santoscoy then installed the following Heritage Society officers and directors for 2013-2014:

President – Janice Carroll, President elect – Patty Landers Caperton, First Vice President/membership – Doug Fox, Second Vice President/programs – Kaye Ward, Third Vice President/projects – Stacey Martin, Recording Secretary – Sandra Cole,  Corresponding Secretary – Velma Edwin, Treasurer – Diane Mannon, Historian – Kevin Kendro, and Parliamentarian – Chris Wallace.

The new directors include:  Kitty Boyle, Chris Dobson, Angie Drake, Anne Pfaff, Vernon Proctor, Bob Bourgeois, and Dan Niemeier.

Additional information regarding Irving Heritage Society activities may be found at or by calling 972-252-3838.


Print Friendly