The Irving Arts Center announced the winners of its 12th Annual Art Connection Members Show. In the youth/student division, first place went to Morgan McKenyon of Irving; second place winner was Haley Taylor of Grand Prairie; and third place went to Mikaela Baker of Irving. In the non-professional category, Palitha Jayasinghe of Coppell took first place; Sigrun Hukill of Dallas came in second; and Richard Widener of Irving took third. In the professional category, Chris Bergquist Fulmer of Coppell won first place with second place going to Melodee Martin Ramirez of Flower Mound and third place going to John Voelker of Dallas. The Best of Show Award went to Jeff Hukill of Dallas for his painting, “In the Wake of Humility.” Their artwork will be on exhibit through Sept. 8 in the Main Gallery of the Arts Center, 3333 North MacArthur Boulevard.

Print Friendly