On Tuesday July 25th, the Greater Irving-Las Colinas
Chamber as well as the event host Noah’s welcomed many guests.  The evening event designed for business men
and women to develop new business relationships also served as a time for the
Chamber and its members to celebrate 80 years of helping businesses grow.  

Phillip Dye of Larsen Dye Associates Architects welcomed
guests to the reception.  Jo Ann Goin,
the Chamber’s Chairwoman shared several things that happened the year the
Chamber was founded including: the first woman being elected to the US Senate
(Hattie Caraway), the first Purple Heart awarded and the first gas tax was
levied.  She also shared some of the
Chamber’s achievements over the past 80 years and thanked the past and current
board and volunteers for their commitment to our community. 

Mayor Beth Van Duyne was also welcomed to the microphone for
a few words at which she recognized Chris Wallace and his achievement as the
2012 Distinguished Chamber Executive as awarded by the Texas Chamber of
Commerce Executives (TCCE.) Mayor Van Duyne also read a proclamation naming
July 24th as the Greater Irving-Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce Day
in Irving.

Print Friendly