The Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD Educational Foundation held it’s “Unsung Heroes Teacher Appreciation Breakfast” on November 9, 2011.


Numerous teachers from the C-FB ISD were nominated by principals for their exceptional work in helping to enrich the lives of their students, parents and community.  As an example, JoAnn Jennings and Steve Sonksen (pictured below with Owen DeWitt, Chairman of the Educational Foundation Board) from Kent Elementary, spent their own money and sent food home weekly to a family who had both parents unemployed. They also reached out to several families who needed emotional support.


CFB Heros 1.jpgCongratulations to all teachers for their work both in the classrooms and community!


CFB Heros 2.jpg

Print Friendly